City Council Small

Commission Members

The members of the Charter Review Committee are:

  • Stefanie L. Coe of Southwest Columbus has been selected as the chair of the Charter Review Committee by Mayor Ginther and the City Council President Zach Klein. Coe is general counsel at MPW Industrial Services and chair of the Southwest Area Commission. Coe’s previous experience includes serving as an assistant city attorney for environmental prosecution, helping prosecute misdemeanor code violations throughout the city.
  • Lourdes Barroso de Padilla of Merion Village is the former executive director of City Year Columbus and has been involved in City Year for nearly 20 years. A first generation American of Cuban decent, Barroso was born and raised in Columbus and left as part of her City Year obligations, but returned to Columbus.
  • Jennette B. Bradley of Far East Columbus is the former Lieutenant Governor of Ohio, former Treasurer of Ohio, former director of the Ohio Department of Commerce, former chair of the Ohio Housing Finance Agency Board, and an 11-year member of Columbus City Council where she chaired the City’s Utilities and Public Safety committees. She is currently the managing partner of J. Bradley Partners, LLC.
  • Frieda L. Gilyard of Eastmoor is community activist involved in the Columbus Coalition Against Family Violence where she works with faith-based institutions to raise awareness, promote education and empower women and men to make changes in their churches and communities to create a culture that does not tolerate family violence.
  • Tyrone A. Lawes of the Hilltop is the presiding pastor of the Philadelphia Baptist Church of Love and Faith. Rev. Lawes is a member of the Baptist Ministerial Alliance of Columbus and the Vicinity and former associate minister of the Mount Vernon Avenue Baptist Church. Rev. Lawes began his call to ministry at the age of 18, in which time he and his wife have served as foster parents to many children throughout the city.
  • Keary McCarthy of Clintonville is the President and CEO of the non-profit policy think tank Innovation Ohio. McCarthy has also served on the transition teams to both Cuyahoga County Executives as they sought to define the new position and make county government responsive to residents. McCarthy has also served as Minority Chief of Staff to the Ohio House of Representatives. 
  • Frederick E. Mills of Northwest Columbus is a retired partner of Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP and former leader of the firm’s government relations group. Mills is a former Majority Chief of Staff, Majority Legal Counsel and Clerk for the Ohio House of Representatives; former Ohio Superintendent of Banks; and is currently a member of the Ohio Constitutional Modernization Commission, which is tasked with developing recommendations to the Ohio General Assembly for improving and modernizing Ohio’s Constitution.
  • John C. Rosenberger of German Village is the president of the Central Ohio Community Improvement Corporation – a non-profit corporation designated as the land reutilization corporation for Franklin County, which also serves as the County’s land bank. A practicing attorney, Rosenberger has extensive community experience guiding the Capital South Community Urban Redevelopment Corporation and served has served as special counsel to the Columbus Metropolitan Library.