Brewery District Commission

The Brewery District Commission and the Brewery District were established by Ordinance # 504-93 in 1993. The Commission Guidelines were adopted in 1996.The Brewery District Commission consists of seven (7) mayoral appointees who serve without compensation.  It is the duty of the Commission to preserve, protect, and enhance the unique architectural and historical features of the Brewery District.

The Commission considers applications and issues Certificates of Appropriateness for exterior alterations at properties within the Brewery District boundaries, pursuant to Columbus City Code chapters 3116 and 3119 and the Brewery District Guidelines.


Meeting Information

Meeting Date:
12/05/2019 @ 6:00 pm
Application Deadline:
2019 BDC DEC_agd

Meeting Results

2019 BDC_min

Meetings and Calendar:

Meetings are generally held on the first Thursday of the month at the City of Columbus, 111 N. Front St., 2nd Floor in room 204 (Hearing Room), starting at 6:00 p.m.

Business meetings are held on the last Thursday of every month at the City of Columbus, 111 N. Front St., 3rd Floor in room 313 at 12:00 p.m.

Please note: Meeting dates and locations are subject to change or cancellation. You are encouraged to contact the Historic Preservation Office for confirmation.

2020 BDC Meeting Schedule | Application Form | Guidelines| City Code| Bylaws| BDC Roster