The City of Columbus and Franklin County established the joint 2020 Census Complete Count Committee (CCC) to ensure an accurate count in the 2020 Census. A CCC is made up of a broad spectrum of government and community leaders from education, business, non-profits, and other community organizations. Our CCC subcommittee chairs are trusted voices in their respective communities and industries and develop and implement a 2020 Census awareness campaign to encourage residents to respond to the 2020 Census. 

Co-Chairs: Mayor Andrew J. Ginther and Commissioner Kevin L. Boyce


Business and Workforce
Alex Fischer, CEO, The Columbus Partnership

Communications and Media
Tyler Lowry, Director of Public Affairs, Franklin County Board of Commissioners
Kimber Perfect, Deputy Chief of Staff for Communications, Office of the Mayor

Youth Serving Organizations
Rebecca Asmo, CEO, Boys and Girls Clubs of Columbus

Children Ages 0-5
Jane Leach, Executive Director, FutureReady Columbus

Mental Health Services Organizations

Human Services Organizations
Lisa Courtice, CEO, United Way of Central Ohio

Data, Maps and Technology
Shoreh Elhami, Citywide GIS Manager, Columbus Department of Technology

Education (Preschool-Grade 12)
Dr. Talisa Dixon, Superintendent, Columbus City Schools

Education (Post-Secondary)
Dr. Ann McDaniel, Senior VP for Student Life, The Ohio State University

Tearicka Cradle, Restoration Academy Coordinator, Columbus Civil Service Commission
Kysten Palmore, Reentry Task Force Coordinator, Franklin County Reentry Task Force

Dr. Kevin Dudley, Senior Advisor for Community Development, Catalyst Columbus

Aaron Schill, Director of Regional Data and Mapping, MORPC

Group Quarters
Penny Perry-Balonier, Chief Deputy, Franklin County Sheriff's Office

Adult Homelessness
Michelle Heritage, CEO, Community Shelter Board

Youth Homelessness
Becky Westerfelt, Executive Director, Huckleberry House

Angie Plummer, Executive Director, Community Refugee and Immigration Services

Refugee and Asylum Seekers
Nadia Kasvin, Director, US Together

African Immigrants
Dr. Rosaire Ifedi, Associate Professor of Education, Ashland University

Lilly Cavanaugh, Executive Director, Ohio Latino Affairs Commission
Elizabeth Martinez, CEO, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Ohio

Shyam Rajadhyaksha, President, Asian American Commerce Group

Nana Watson, President, Columbus NAACP

AJ Casey, Executive Director, Stonewall Columbus

Senior Citizens
Cindy Farson, Director, Central Ohio Area Agency on Aging
Michelle Missler, Director, Franklin County Office on Aging

Charles Hillman, CEO, Central Ohio Metropolitan Housing Authority

Zane Jones, Veteran Services Coordinator, Columbus Department of Human Resources


Individuals with Disabilities
Jed Morrison, CEO, Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities

Organized Labor
Mark Fluharty, Executive Director, AFL-CIO Central Ohio Labor Council

Joanna Pinkerton, President and CEO, Central Ohio Transit Authority

Elected Officials
Council President Shannon Hardin, Columbus City Council