Office of the Director   
50 West Gay Street   
Columbus, OH 43215-9040   
(614) 645.7795   
(614) 645.6675 [FAX]  

Code Enforcement Division   
757 Carolyn Ave.   
Columbus, OH 43224-3218   
(614) 645.2202  
(614) 645.6675 [FAX]  

Economic Development
150 South Front Street
Suite 220  
Columbus, OH 43215-4418  
(614) 645.8616  
(614) 645.6675 [FAX]  

Housing Division  
50 West Gay Street  
Columbus, OH 43215-9040  
(614) 645.7896  
(614) 645.6675 [FAX]  

Land Redevelopment Office  
50 West Gay Street  
Columbus, OH 43215-9030  
(614) 645.5263  
(614) 645.3092 [FAX] 

Planning Division   
50 West Gay Street   
Columbus, OH 43215-9030   
(614) 645.8664   
(614) 645.6675 [FAX]

Code Enforcement Areas


These are the Code Enforcement Areas within the City of Columbus:


The supervisors for the areas shown above are listed below. 

Click on the area description to go to the webpage for that area. Click on the supervisor e-mail to send an e-mail to the supervisor for that area. 

Area 1 & 3
Far West/Franklinton/Soutwest
Janine Aeh 614-645-3294
jlaeh@columbus.gov

Area 2
Hilltop
Mike Huggins 614-645-6352
mahuggins@columbus.gov 


Area 4
OSU/Short North/5xNW
John Hughes  614-645-3296 
jphughes@columbus.gov 

Area 5
Southeast
Rob McNeal  614-645-7928
rcmcneal@columbus.gov

Area 6 & 10
Northwest
Andy Baumann  614-645-7292
ajbaumann@columbus.gov

Area 7
Far East
Mark Welling 614-645-0327
mawelling@columbus.gov                                              
 
Area 8 
Central/Downtown
Sue Carpenter 614-645-3295
sacarpenter@columbus.gov

Area 9 & 11
Northeast
Troy Hardgrow 614-645-6135 
tdhardgrow@columbus.gov

Area 12
North & South Linden

Maria Babb  614-645-0669
mmbabb@columbus.gov