Receive Department of Development Emails

Sign Up Through GovDelivery

GovDeliveryBubble

Department of Development
Administration    
111 N. Front Street, 8th Floor  
Columbus, OH 43215  
(614) 645.7795   
(614) 645.6675 [FAX]  

Code Enforcement Areas

These are the Code Enforcement Areas within the City of Columbus.


The supervisors for the areas shown above are listed below. 
Click on the area description to go to the webpage for that area. Click on the supervisor e-mail to send an e-mail to the supervisor for that area.

Areas 1 and 3
Far West/Franklinton/Southwest
Rob McNeal 614-645-3294
 rcmcneal@columbus.gov 

Area 2
 
Hilltop 
Cory James 614-645-6352                                                                                                                                                                                cajames@columbus.gov                                                  

Area 4
OSU/Short North/5xNW
Mike Huggins  614-645-3296                                                           
 mahuggins@columbus.gov

Area 5
Southeast
Mike Mercer  614-645-7928
 jmmercer@columbus.gov

Areas 6 and 10
Northwest
Dan McCann  614-645-7292 
 djmccann@columbus.gov

Area 7

Far East
Aric Schmitter  614-645-0670  
 kaschmitter@columbus.gov

Area 8

Central/Downtown

Mark Welling 614-645-0327 
 mawelling@columbus.gov

Areas 9 and 11

Northeast
Danielle Weber 614-645-0328  
 dxweber@columbus.gov

Area 12
 
North & South Linden
Deborah Coleman 614-645-0669                                                         
 dadcoleman@columbus.gov