City Council Small

Contact Info 90 West Broad St.
Columbus, OH 43215
614-645-7380

RECEIVE COUNCIL EMAILS

Sign Up Through GovDelivery

GovDeliveryBubble

Council Member Contact Information

General inquiries: (614) 645-7380

Council Members

Zach Klein, Council President
Chair: Rules and Reference
Chief of Staff: Edward Roberts
Contact: ejroberts@columbus.gov (614) 645-5529
Legislative Aide: Gina Space 
Contact:  gcspace@columbus.gov (614) 645-5381
Legislative Assistant: Alexis Pannell
Contact: alpannell@columbus.gov (614) 645-2224

Priscilla R. Tyson, Council President Pro Tempore
Chair: Finance; Health & Human Services; Workforce Development 
Legislative Aide: Nicole Harper
Contact: NNHarper@columbus.gov (614) 645-2932 
Legislative Assistant: James Lewis 
Contact: JALewis@columbus.gov (614) 645-0854 

Mitchell J. Brown
Chair: Public Safety; Veterans' Affairs

Elizabeth C. Brown 
Chair: Economic Development; Environment; Education; Administration
Legislative Aide: Kelsey Ellingsen 
Contact: kaellingsen@columbus.gov (614) 645-7163  

Shannon G. Hardin
Chair: Public Service & Transportation; Small & Minority Business Development 
Legislative Aide: Edward Johnson
Contact: edjohnson@columbus.gov (614) 645-2728
Legislative Assistant: Linda Capobianco
Contact:  LMCapobianco@columbus.gov (614) 645-2726 

Jaiza Page
Chair: Recreation & Parks; Housing; Zoning
Legislative Aide: Ralonda Hampton
Contact: rshampton@columbus.gov (614) 645-5524    
Legislative Assistant: Sherry Martin
Contact: simartin@columbus.gov (614) 645-8538

Michael Stinziano 
Chair: Technology; Public Utilities; Judiciary & Court Administration
Legislative Aide: Kevin McCain 
Contact: KBMccain@columbus.gov (614) 645-5829
Legislative Assistant: Stephanie Megas
Contact: (614) 645-8311

City Clerk's Office

The City Clerk is appointed by City Council and is responsible for preparation of Council Agendas and the preparation of minutes of Council meetings. The Clerk serves as Secretary to the Columbus Records Commission and is responsible for processing documents relating to liquor permits, initiative and referendum petitions, annexations and assessments. The office of the City Clerk also maintains the Columbus City Code and its updates and publishes The City Bulletin weekly and maintains other official records of the City as charged by the City Charter and Columbus City Code.

Andrea Blevins, CMC
City Clerk (614) 645-7431

City Clerk Staff

Grant Ames
Legislative Assistant (614) 645-4605

Cheryl Austin
Administrative Analyst (614) 645-1695

Aparna Donthi
Administrative Analyst (614) 645-3377

Monique Goins-Ransom
Administrative Analyst (614) 645-0845

Geoff Starks
Legislative Assistant (614) 645-7293

Legislative Research Office

The Legislative Research Office staff advise and assist members of City Council regarding budgetary, neighborhood, community, and economic development events and policies. They also keep City Council current regarding local, state, national, and international issues and trends that may affect options and operations of City government. 

Michael Kasler
Director of the Legislative Research Office (614) 645-5590

Andrew Dyer
Legislative Advisor (614) 645-6867 

Matt Erickson
Senior Legislative Advisor (614) 645-8524

John Oswalt
Legislative Advisor (614) 645-1701

Lee Cole
Communications Director (614) 645-5530

Jeff Ortega 
Deputy Communications Director (614) 645-5181

Gretchen James
Director of Community Engagement (614) 645-5346

Nancy Sully
Senior Legislative Advisor (614) 645-2010

Brian Shinn
Director of Human Resources (614) 645-5255

Jennifer Moore
Human Resources/Fiscal Officer (614) 645-7808