City Council Small

Contact Info 90 West Broad St.
Columbus, OH 43215


Sign Up Through GovDelivery


Staff Directory

General inquiries: (614) 645-7380

Council Members

Shannon G. HardinCouncil President
Chair: Rules & Reference 
Legislative Aide: Zachary Davidson                 
Contact: (614) 645-5291                 
Legislative Assistant: Linda Capobianco 
Contact: (614) 645-2726 

Michael Stinziano, Council President Pro Tempore 
Chair: Neighborhoods; Technology; Public Utilities 
Contact: (614) 645-8084 
Legislative Aide: Kevin McCain  
Contact: (614) 645-5829
Legislative Assistant: Cole Wojdacz  
Contact: (614) 645-8311

Elizabeth Brown  
Chair: Finance; Recreation and Parks; Education 
Legislative Aide: Kelsey Ellingsen  
Contact: (614) 645-7163 
Legislative Assistant: James Carmean 
Contact: (614) 724-4649  

Mitchell J. Brown
Chair: Public Safety; Veterans' Affairs 
Legislative Aide: Denise Friend-Foster
Contact: (614) 724-4686 
Legislative Assistant: Grant Ames
Contact: (614) 645-4605

Jaiza Page
Chair: Economic Development & Small Business; Housing; Judiciary & Court Administration                    
Legislative Aide: Ralonda Hampton
Contact: (614) 645-5524

Emmanuel V. Remy
Chair: Public Service & Transportation; Environment; Administration
Legislative Aide: Jeffrey Carter
Contact: (614) 645-3559
Legislative Assistant: Lucille Frank
Contact: 614-724-4432

Priscilla R. Tyson
Chair: Zoning; Health & Human Services; Workforce Development  
Legislative Aide: Nicole Harper 
Contact: (614) 645-2932  
Legislative Assistant: Carl Williams  
Contact:  (614) 645-0854 

City Clerk's Office

The City Clerk is appointed by City Council and is responsible for preparation of Council Agendas and the preparation of minutes of Council meetings. The Clerk serves as Secretary to the Columbus Records Commission and is responsible for processing documents relating to liquor permits, initiative and referendum petitions, annexations and assessments. The office of the City Clerk also maintains the Columbus City Code and its updates and publishes The City Bulletin weekly and maintains other official records of the City as charged by the City Charter and Columbus City Code.

Andrea Blevins, CMC
City Clerk (614) 645-7431

City Clerk Staff

Angela Burks
Administrative Analyst (614) 645-5292

Aparna Donthi
Administrative Analyst (614) 645-3377

Monique Goins-Ransom
Administrative Analyst (614) 645-0845

James Lewis
Administrative Analyst  (614) 724-4690

Haley Phillippi
Legislative Assistant (614) 645-7293

Legislative Research Office

The Legislative Research Office staff advise and assist members of City Council regarding budgetary, neighborhood, community, and economic development events and policies. They also keep City Council current regarding local, state, national, and international issues and trends that may affect options and operations of City government. 

Andrew Dyer
Senior Policy Advisor (614) 645-6867 

Matt Erickson
Senior Legislative Advisor (614) 645-8524

John Oswalt
Senior Legislative Advisor (614) 645-1701

Lee Cole 
Communications Director (614) 645-5530 

Cheryl Austin DiMonte 
Deputy Director of Communications (614) 645-1695

Michael Kasler 
Director of the Legislative Research Office (614) 645-5590

Nancy Sully
Senior Legislative Advisor (614) 645-2010

Erin Gibbons
Legislative Advisor (614) 645-5627

Sandra Lopez
Legislative Analyst (614) 645-8502

Jennifer Moore
Director of Human Resources (614) 645-7808  

Jo Ellen Cline
Legal Analyst (614) 645-3568