You must pay within ten (10) calendar days from the date of the ticket or a $15 penalty is added. If the ticket is still not paid within 30 days of the penalty being added, an addition $20 penalty is added. You may pay by cash, check, money order or credit/debit card (Visa, Master Card, or Discover).
Response After 10 Days
Failure to respond to a parking citation within ten (10) days causes an automatic fifteen dollars ($15.00) penalty to be added to the base amount of the ticket. If the citation is still unpaid thirty (30) days later, an additional twenty dollars ($20.00) penalty is added.
Pursuant to Ohio Revised Codes any person who accumulates three (3) or more unpaid parking citations, or one (1) or more unpaid Handicapped violations, is subject to Registration Hold. Registration Hold prohibits you from renewing of registering any vehicle in the State of Ohio.
Vehicle owners on registration hold can pay parking citation in person at:
2700 Impound Lot Road
Columbus, OH 43207
Cash, Mastercard, Visa, or Discover or through the automated phone system at 614-645-6400 with a credit or debit card only. You will need a parking ticket number. Contact Customer Service with any questions at 614-645-6400.