

DEVELOPMENT

Historic Resources Commission

CC 3117.02 Establishment of Commission.

The Historic Resources Commission is hereby established. The Commission shall consist of seven (7) members, serving three (3) year terms, appointed by the Mayor, and all members shall serve without compensation. To the greatest extent possible, minorities, including women, shall be represented on the Commission, and appointments to the Commission should include:

- two (2) architects;
- one (1) representative from the Columbus Landmarks Foundation;
- four (4) professionals and individuals such as, but not limited to, architects, contractors, carpenters, engineers, archaeologists, architectural or public historians, developers, business owners, lawyers, or bankers.

To the greatest extent possible members should, at a minimum, either own, rent, or have a business in a property listed in the Columbus Register or a designated historic district.

Each of the foregoing organizations may submit a list of three nominations to the Mayor for consideration for one appointment to the Commission. Each recognized neighborhood organization or area commission may submit a name or names for consideration by the Mayor. All members shall have, to the highest extent practicable, knowledge of issues and opportunities involved in historic preservation.

Steward Gibboney--Chair

Term Expires: 6/30/2021 Historic District Business Owner

Vacant Term Expires: 6/30/2018

Clyde E. Henry <u>Term Expires: 6/30/2020</u> Historic District Business Owner Architect

Joseph M. McCabe <u>Term Expires: 6/30/2020</u> Historic District Resident Columbus Landmarks Foundation Representative

Daniel M. Morgan Term Expires: 6/30/2021 Architect, Member at Large

Erin Prosser Term Expires: 6/30/2020 Certified Planner

Abbie Stiers Term Expires: 6/30/2019 Architect

(Revised June 29, 2018)

