

## **NEWS RELEASE**

DIVISION OF POLICE • COLUMBUS, OHIO ELAINE R. BRYANT • CHIEF OF POLICE

For Immediate Release

For further information, contact <a href="mailto:mediarelations@columbuspolice.org">mediarelations@columbuspolice.org</a>

**Public Information Office Tuesday, January 24, 2023** MA# 1-2023

## Columbus Division of Police Announce Leadership Changes with Four New Deputy Chiefs

Columbus Police Chief Elaine Bryant is excited to announce new changes on her leadership team with the addition of four new deputy chiefs.

These new personnel moves will continue to build on the successes of the Division, provide the best quality of services to residents, and further ensure public safety in our communities.

The leadership changes announced today are as follows,

**Special Operations Subdivision:** Deputy Chief Robert Sagle. Since 2000, DC Sagle has held assignments in patrol and the Special Operations Subdivision.

**Public Accountability Subdivision:** Deputy Chief Nicholas Konves. Since 2007, DC Konves has held assignments in patrol, the Community Response Team, Discipline/Grievance, and Major Crimes.

**Patrol North Subdivision:** Deputy Chief Elrico Alli. Since 2003, DC Alli has held patrol and Research & Development assignments, and Internal Affairs.

**Patrol South Subdivision:** Deputy Chief Timothy Myers. Since 2008, DC Myers has held assignments in patrol, Internal Affairs, Discipline/Grievance, Special Projects and Training.

All four deputy chiefs will be acting on an interim basis until they officially begin their new roles in February.

###



Deputy Chief Alli



**Deputy Chief Sagle** 



**Deputy Chief Konves** 



**Deputy Chief Myers**