

NEWS RELEASE

DIVISION OF POLICE • COLUMBUS, OHIO ELAINE R. BRYANT • CHIEF OF POLICE

For Immediate Release:

For further information, contact: mediarelations@columbuspolice.org

Public Information Office

February 23, 2023 MA# 10-2023

Columbus Division of Police to Hold Promotion Ceremony

The largest group of sworn personnel in Division history to be recognized

The Columbus Division of Police is pleased to announce the promotion of thirty-two of its sworn personnel to the rank of Deputy Chief, Commander, Lieutenant, and Sergeant. A promotion ceremony will be held tomorrow, **Friday**, **February 24**, **2023**, **at 10 a.m.**, at the James G. Jackson Columbus Police Academy, located at 1000 North Hague Avenue.

"What a special day," said Columbus Division of Police Chief Elaine Bryant. "A promotion ceremony is an indication of what years and years of hard work and commitment have led to, and we are happy to celebrate everyone's accomplishments."

Promoted to Deputy Chief:

Deputy Chief Robert Sagle is a 22 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2000. Deputy Chief Elrico Alli II is a 19 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2003. Deputy Chief Nick Konves is a 15 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2007. Deputy Chief Timothy Myers is a 14 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2008.

Promoted to Commander:

Commander Scott Evers is a 15 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2007. Commander Justin Coleman is a 18 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2004. Commander Gregory Parini is a 17 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2005. Commander Erik Babcock is a 25 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 1997.

Promoted to Lieutenant:

Lieutenant Joseph Curmode III is a 7 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2015. Lieutenant Paul Szabo is a 11 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2011. Lieutenant Amber Rich is a 15 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2007. Lieutenant Shannon Dearwester is a 16 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2006. Lieutenant Franklin Lucci is a 11 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2011. Lieutenant Tyler Wells is a 8 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2014. Lieutenant Kenneth Kropp is a 15 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2007. Lieutenant Donald Dawson Jr. is a 17 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2005. Lieutenant Brian Sweeny is a 7 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2015.



NEWS RELEASE

DIVISION OF POLICE • COLUMBUS, OHIO ELAINE R. BRYANT • CHIEF OF POLICE

Promoted to Sergeant:

Sergeant Alex Mottinger is a 7 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2015. Sergeant Mark Wolf is a 7 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2015. Sergeant Brad Bolog is a 7 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2015. Sergeant Chase Rogers is a 11 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2011. Sergeant Emily Bryant is a 7 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2015. Sergeant Christopher Biggers is a 7 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2015. Sergeant Joshua Seymour is a 10 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2013. Sergeant Nathan Anstine is a 8 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2014. Sergeant Jonathon Goodrich is a 11 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2011. Sergeant Cody Rostorfer is a 12 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2010. Sergeant Matthew Jenkins is a 11 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2011. Sergeant Ian Wilkinson is a 5 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2017. Sergeant Andrew Sinchok is a 5 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2017. Sergeant Bret Woodyard is a 9 year veteran and joined the Division of Police in 2013.

The ceremony will be streamed live online and can be watched on the Division of Police's YouTube channel and social media accounts.

Members of the media interested in attending must arrive promptly by 9:45 a.m. Interviews will be made available following the promotion ceremony.

###