sample section configuration image

Member Agencies Columbus City Attorney Zach Klein
Columbus City Council 
Columbus City Fire and EMS
Columbus City Mayor Andrew J. Ginther
Columbus City Police Department
Columbus Public Health Department
Franklin County Children’s Services
Franklin County Coroner Anahi Ortiz
Franklin County Alcohol, Drug and Mental Health Board
Franklin County Commissioner’s Office
Franklin County Office of Justice Policy & Programs 
Franklin County Public Health
Franklin County Sheriff’s Department
Whitehall Fire Department and EMS

Find on Facebook

2020 Columbus and Franklin County Addiction Plan Information

As the opiate epidemic evolved, the City of Columbus and Franklin County developed the second generation of Columbus and Franklin County Addiction Plan (CFCAP), formerly the Franklin County Opiate Action Plan, to cover all types of substances that lead to addiction, as both national and local statistics continue to show that many illicit drugs contribute to unnecessary death. To support this work, the Plan was renamed the Columbus and Franklin County Addiction Plan (CFCAP) in February 2019, and—with input from experts in the field of addiction, mental health, public health, community outreach and public safety—clarified its objectives, tactics and goals to address the changing landscape of addiction in our community.

The Three Goals Are:

  • Decrease overdose deaths by 15%
  • Decrease overdoses by 15%
  • Decrease the rate of Infectious Diseases by 10%.

The Plan structure was formalized by a commitment from community leaders and agencies across the spectrum to continue addressing and solving the opiate and addiction problem using a well-ordered form of collaboration.  To view the 2020 Columbus and Franklin County Addiction Plan please here:

Click here to download the 2020 Columbus and Franklin County Addiction Plan (PDF)

The Principle Committee, which consist of elected and appointed City and County officials, are charged with guiding and monitoring the progress of the Plan.  The Core Steering Committee, comprised of the co-chairs of the five subcommittee workgroups, drive the actionable interventions and work of the Plan. The Core Steering subcommittees have agreed to guide the vision, implement strategies, mobilize resources, and advance policies to help achieve the Plan goals.