Contact Us womenscommission
Shelly Beiting
[email protected]

Receive emails from us

Sign Up Through GovDelivery


Full Commission

Mrs. Ginther

First Lady Shannon Ginther, Chair Shannon Ginther knew she had an opportunity to help improve the city when her husband, Andrew J. Ginther, was elected the 53rd Mayor of the City of Columbus - learn more

Karim Ali

Karim Ali Karim Ali is a partner in the Corporate Department at Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP. - learn more

Susan Basso

Susan Basso Susan Basso joined the Ohio State University in September 2017 as the Senior Vice President for Talent, Culture and Human Resources reporting directly to the President. - learn more

Monica Cerrezuela

Monica Cerrezuela Monica Cerrezuela currently serves on the senior leadership team at the Central Ohio Transit Authority (COTA) as Chief of Staff. - learn more

Leah Evans

Leah Evans Mrs. Evans is the Senior Vice President, Real Estate Development, having previously served as the Director of Home Ownership and Neighborhood Revitalization and Vice President of Neighborhood Strategies. - learn more

Shayla Favor

Shayla Favor Councilmember Shayla D. Favor joined Columbus City Council in January of 2019. - learn more

Gina M. Ginn, PhD

Gina Ginn Dr. Ginn serves as the Executive Director for Columbus Early Learning Centers. - learn more

Francie Henry

Francie Henry Francie Henry serves as regional president of Fifth Third Bank (Central Ohio). - learn more

Emmalyn Jerome

Emmalyn Jerome Emmalyn Jerome serves as the Program Director of Rachel’s House, a transitional housing program of Lower Lights Ministries, which serves women re-entering society directly following incarceration. - learn more

Veronica Knuth

Veronica Knuth Veronica leads the Talent Management function for CoverMyMeds. - learn more

Heather Leonard

Heather Leonard As senior vice president of marketing for Cameron Mitchell Restaurants (CMR), Heather Leonard sets and leads the company’s overall marketing and public relations strategy for multiple concepts and directs eight members of the marketing team. - learn more

Ronnie L. Marquez-Posey, MBA

Ronnie L. Marquez-Posey Originally from Texas, Ronnie is currently serving as a Program Administrator for the State of Ohio in the Office of Workforce Development. - learn more

Jillian Olinger

Jillian Olinger Jillian Olinger is the Chief Mission Officer for YWCA Columbus. - learn more

Donnetta Peaks

Rev. Donnetta Peaks Donnetta Peaks is the Director of Clergy Recruitment, Candidacy, and Licensing for the West Ohio Conference of the United Methodist Church. - learn more

Denise M. Robinson

Denise M. Robinson Denise Robinson is President and CEO of Alvis, Inc. - learn more

Ola Snow

Ola Snow Ola Snow is Chief Human Resources Officer at Cardinal Health. - learn more

James D. Thomas

James D. Thomas Jim has over thirty years of experience as a leader, including service as a United States Magistrate Judge. - learn more

Heather Whaling

Heather Whaling Heather Whaling is founder/president of Geben Communication. - learn more

Thank you to past commissioners

  • Christie Angel

  • Elizabeth Brown

  • Victoria Calderon

  • Janelle Coleman

  • Nichole Dunn

  • Nicol Ghazi

  • Danielle Harlow

  • Terri Ifeduba

  • Gale King

  • Vinita Mehra

  • Mary B. Relotto

  • Bruce Wimbish