File folders

Contact Us

Building and Zoning Services
111 North Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215   
Office:  (614) 645-7433 
Fax:  (614) 645-0082 
Weekdays: 9:00AM to 4:00PM 
Please note that the Zoning Review room will be closed the last Tuesday of the month from 2-3:30 PM for staff training. 
Additional Contacts
Directions to our office
Parking Map for BZS

Citizen Access Portal


2023 Observed Holidays

Monday, January 2
New Year's Day (Observed)
Monday, January 16
Martin Luther King Jr Day
Monday, February 20
Presidents’ Day
Monday, May 29
Memorial Day
Monday, June 19
Juneteenth (Observed)
Tuesday, July 4
Independence Day
Monday, September 4
Labor Day
Friday, November 10
Veterans Day (Observed)
Thursday, November 23
Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 25
Christmas Day

This library contains documents generated and maintained by the Department of Building and Zoning Services.

The search function automatically returns wildcard search results, do not supply * or %  or other non-letter or non-number characters in the search box.  The search returns comprehensive results when provided a complete or partial word used in the document such as med or plumbing, or a form or document reference number such as Z33.

Building And Permit Applications - 8 Items

Trade Permit Applications - 7 Items

Inspection Information And Applications - 16 Items

Building Project Information - 15 Items

Miscellaneous Forms and Applications - 9 Items

Graphic and Sign Applications - 3 Items

Contractor License and Registration Applications - 13 Items

Zoning Forms and Applications - 21 Items

ENGINEERING REQUIREMENTS AND APPLICATIONS - 17 Items

Building Policies and Standards - 4 Items

Construction Industry Communication (CIC) Reports - 45 Items

Fee Schedule - 1 Item

Building Permit Activity Reports - 3 Items

Demolition Activity Reports - 4 Items

Licensed Contractor Reports - 1 Item

Records Research - 1 Item

Training and Documentation - 26 Items

Code Enforcement - 11 Items