Water & Sewer Contract Communities

The Department of Public Utilities provides water and sewer service to well over 20 communities in addition to Columbus through contractual agreements. Many of the customers in these communities receive a bill from Columbus. Other municipalities buy water in bulk from Columbus and handle their own billing; these are known as "master metered" communities.

The individual agreements vary and a summary table of communities served(PDF, 109KB) is marked with an "X" if a contractual agreement for the service exists and marked with a "+" if it is a Master Meter Community.

The communities we provide water and/or sewer service to in addition to Columbus include:

  • Bexley
  • Brice
  • Delaware County (various unincorporated areas)
  • Dublin
  • Earnheart Hill
  • Gahanna
  • Grandview
  • Grove City
  • Groveport
  • Hilliard
  • Jefferson Township JWSD
  • Marblecliff
  • Minvera Park
  • New Albany
  • Northern Pickaway County JEDC
  • Obetz
  • Reynoldsburg
  • Riverlea
  • Shawnee Hills
  • Upper Arlington
  • Urbancrest
  • Valleyview
  • Westerville (various parts)
  • Whitehall
  • Worthington
  • Various other small county pockets like Brookside Estates, Hamilton Meadows, Ridgewood, Village Park etc. - various contracts with Franklin County (including Perry Township).

Those we do not serve include:

Canal Winchester, Pickerington, Westerville (various parts) and various townships like Blendon that Aqua Ohio serves.