File folders

Contact Us

Building and Zoning Services
111 North Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215   
Office:  (614) 645-7433 
Fax:  (614) 645-0082 
Weekdays: 9:00AM to 4:00PM 
Please note that the Zoning Review room will be closed the last Tuesday of the month from 2-3:30 PM for staff training. 
Additional Contacts
Directions to our office
Parking Map for BZS

Citizen Access Portal


2023 Observed Holidays

Monday, January 2
New Year's Day (Observed)
Monday, January 16
Martin Luther King Jr Day
Monday, February 20
Presidents’ Day
Monday, May 29
Memorial Day
Monday, June 19
Juneteenth (Observed)
Tuesday, July 4
Independence Day
Monday, September 4
Labor Day
Friday, November 10
Veterans Day (Observed)
Thursday, November 23
Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 25
Christmas Day

Permits, Forms & Applications

Building Permit Applications - 8 Items

Contractor License and Registration Applications - 13 Items

General Information - 15 Items

Graphics and Sign Applications - 3 Items

Inspection Request - 16 Items

Mechanical Permit Applications - 7 Items

Miscellaneous Forms and Applications - 9 Items

Plan Review and Site Development - 0 Items

Zoning Forms and Applications - 21 Items

Contact Information - 0 Items