Contact Us womenscommission

Christina Ratleff
[email protected]

Receive emails from us

Sign Up Through GovDelivery


2022 CWC commission

Shannon Ginther 2022

First Lady Shannon Ginther, Chair Shannon Ginther knew she had an opportunity to help improve the city when her husband, Andrew J. Ginther, was elected the 53rd Mayor of the City of Columbus - learn more

Lourdes Barroso de Padilla

Lourdes Barroso de Padilla Lourdes Barroso de Padilla has an extensive background in youth development and leadership. - learn more

Melissa Benson

Melissa Benson Melissa Benson has spent her legal career advocating for Ohioans living in poverty. - learn more

Lilleana Cavanaugh

Lilleana Cavanaugh Lilly is the Deputy Chief for Business Solutions & Outreach at the Minority Business Development Division of the Ohio Department of Development. - learn more

Sheri Chaney Jones

Sheri Chaney Jones Sheri Chaney Jones is a serial entrepreneur, who has helped government and nonprofit organizations gather and use data to change actions, outcomes and lives. - learn more

Brittany Eddy

Brittany Eddy Brittany is the Director of Housing for the Community Development for All People and oversees the organization's investment of over $100M+ in affordable housing with its various partners. - learn more

Leah Evans

Leah Evans Mrs. Evans is the Senior Vice President, Real Estate Development, having previously served as the Director of Home Ownership and Neighborhood Revitalization and Vice President of Neighborhood Strategies. - learn more

Courtney Falato

Courtney Falato Courtney Falato has dedicated her career to disruptively innovating systems and processes so all individuals have equitable access to the opportunities needed to flourish in life. - learn more

Gina M. Ginn, PhD

Gina Ginn Dr. Ginn serves as the Executive Director for Columbus Early Learning Centers. - learn more

Veronica Knuth

Veronica Knuth Veronica serves as the Chief People Officer for Quantum Health, an award-winning consumer healthcare navigation company. - learn more

Erika Pryor

Erika Pryor Dr. Erika Pryor is the founder and CEO of EPiC Learning Today. - learn more

Stacy Rastaukas

Stacy Rastaukas Stacy Rastauskas Bretherton is the Vice President for Government Affairs at The Ohio State University. - learn more

Katie Robinson

Katie Robinson Katie Robinson has an impressive track record of success in diverse industries such as retail, healthcare, financial services and automotive. - learn more

Tanya Salyers

Tanya Salyers Tanya Salyers is the Director of Advocacy at YWCA Columbus. - learn more

Wendy Sherman Heckler

Wendy Sherman Heckler Wendy Sherman Heckler serves as Provost and Senior Vice President at Otterbein University. - learn more

Aminata Soko 2022

Aminata Soko As Director of the ECDI Women’s Business Center of Central Ohio, Aminata Soko enables socially and economically disadvantaged women, immigrants, and other underrepresented individuals to become financially independent through small business ownership. - learn more

Danielle Sydnor

Danielle Sydnor Danielle Sydnor is CEO of the newly formed Rise Together Innovation Center a capstone of a larger, Franklin county-funded strategic plan to help an estimated 400,000-plus county residents find paths toward economic stability. - learn more

Bob Szuter

Bob Szuter Bob Szuter is co-owner of Wolf’s Ridge Brewing, a downtown Columbus brewery, restaurant and private events space, and Understory, the sister brewery and restaurant in Old North Columbus. - learn more

Sarah Townes

Sarah Townes Sarah Townes is currently the Chief Marketing and Innovation Officer at Experience Columbus and the Greater Columbus Sports Commission, where she is responsible for all aspects of marketing, digital, public relations and partnerships. - learn more

Rebecca Wiggins

Rebecca Wiggins Rebecca has spent her career in the financial wellness industry focused on reducing systemic barriers that prevent people from achieving their dreams and potential. - learn more