Contact Information 1111 East Broad St.  
Suite #302 
Columbus, OH 43205 
Office : (614) 645-1993 
Fax : (614) 645-1862 
Hours:  M-F 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Department of Neighborhoods Staff

311 Customer Service Center

Carmen Duckens
311 Service Manager
(614) 645-3111
311@columbus.gov

Charmaine Chambers
311 Service Assistant Manager
(614) 645-3111
311@columbus.gov

Administration

Miranda Pierce
Administrative Secretary
(614) 645-1996
MLPierce@columbus.gov

Nicole Smith
Human Resources Manager
(614) 645-2964
NMSmith@columbus.gov

Jackie Taylor
Fiscal Management Analyst
(614) 645-1365
JKTaylor@columbus.gov

Civil Rights Investigations

Pedro Mejia
Community Relations Representative
(614) 645-8141
PDMejia@columbus.gov

Comprehensive Neighborhood Safety Strategy

Curtis Brown
Neighborhood Program Specialist
(614) 645-5449
CEBrown@columbus.gov

Neighborhood Pride

Bruce Black
Neighborhood Pride Program Manager
(614) 645-8927
BTBlack@columbus.gov


Nora Gerber
Community Relations Coordinator
(614) 645-7116
NBGerber@columbus.gov

Neighborhood Services

David Hooie
Neighborhoods Program Coordinator 
(614) 645-7343
DEHooie@columbus.gov

Alfred Akainyah
Near East Pride Center Manager
(614) 645-7964
AAAKainyah@columbus.gov

Katherine Cull
North Side Pride Center Manager
(614) 724-1900
KHCull@columbus.gov

Beth Fairman-Kinney
South Side Pride Center Manager
(614) 645-5220
BFKinney@columbus.gov

Gale Gray
Neighborhood Program Specialist
(614) 645-1950
GAGray@columbus.gov

Melissa Green
West Side Pride Center Manager
(614) 328-6034
MEGreen@columbus.gov
 

Lynne LaCour
Far East Pride Center Manager
(614) 724-0100
LDLaCour@columbus.gov

Abdi Soofe
New American Initiative Program Coordinator
(614) 645-1952
AHSoofe@columbus.gov

Neighborhood Transformation

Nick Bankston
Project Manager, Neighborhood Transformation Strategies
(614) 645-2963
NJBankston@columbus.gov